Miss Gina's Preschool

MISS GINA’S PRESCHOOL & Parent Involvement Center, Inc. Due to the changes with COVID-19 and the Cuyahoga Falls schools changing their days and amount of days, we have adopted our own calendar. Families will now be charged on a daily basis because the 177 days of school do not apply. Our full day schedule will go on 161 days of school. Please refer below to our days off completely, open for childcare, and holiday schedule each month.

key code: CE= CLOSED ENTIRELY (NO CHILDCARE AVAILABLE) CC= CLOSED FOR PRESCHOOL but can sign up for Childcare

LAST DAY FOR SUMMER FUN:

School age: 8/20 and preschool/pre-k 8/27 CLOSED 8/28

August 2020:

FIRST DAY FOR SCHOOL AGE K-8: Monday, August 24, 2020 FIRST DAY FOR PRESCHOOL/PRE-K: Monday, August 31

September 2020:CE: Monday, September 7 – Labor Day CE: Wednesday, September 23 – closed for deep cleaning
October 2020: CE: Friday, October 9th – closed for deep cleaning CF closed
November 2020:  CE: Tuesday, November 3rd – ELECTION DAY CE: Thursday and Friday November 26 and 27th for HOLIDAY/cleaning
December 2020: Last day of preschool/pre-k for 2020: December 17 CE: Friday, December 18 CC: December 21,22,23, 28, 29, 30, Jan 1
January 2021:  Resume back for all Monday, January 4th CE: Monday, January 18th- closed for cleaning and holiday
February 2021:  CE: Thursday, February 4th – closed teacher inservice CE: Monday, February 15 – cleaning & holiday
March 2021: CE: Friday, March 12th – cleaning SPRING BREAK: March 29-April 1 (closed for preschool/pre-k) may sign up for these days CC: March 29-April 1 sign up will be available
April 2021:  CE: Friday April 2 – due to holiday CE: Monday April 5 – cleaning day
May 2021:  CE: Tuesday, May 4th – cleaning day LAST DAY FOR PRESCHOOL/PRE-K: Friday May 14th LAST DAY FOR SCHOOL AGE: May 27th Summer begins for preschool: Monday, May 17 CE: Monday, May 31st – holiday

Summer begins for schoolage: June 1

SCHOOL YEAR 2020-2021

(OUR YEAR FULL OF HOPE)